March 03

Peter Matthew Bauer, of the Walkmen, released first single

Peter Matthew Bauer, of The Walkmen, has announced a new solo album, entitled Liberation! which will be released on June 24 (US) via Mexican Summer and June 23 via Memphis Industries. Bauer has released the first single off of Liberation!  With rockin guitars, strong melodies, and lo-fi drums tucked away, the single called Latin American Ficciones is certainly an intriguing teaser for the album. If Latin American Ficciones is an accurate representation of the quality we are to expect from the album, then this album is sure to be a hit. Below is the tracklist for Liberation! and tour dates.


01 I Was Born in an Ashram
02 Latin American Ficciones
03 Philadelphia Raga
04 Fortune Tellers
05 Shiva the Destroyer
06 Liberation!
07 Scientology Airplane Conversations
08 Istanbul Field Recording
09 Irish Wake in Varanasi (For Big Pete Devlin)
10 Shaved Heads & Pony Tails
11 You Are The Chapel

Peter Matthew Bauer:

03-06 Brooklyn, NY – Baby’s All Right
03-08 Philadelphia, PA – MilkBoy
03-11 Austin, TX – Hotel Vegas (SXSW)
03-13 Austin, TX – Buffalo Billiards (SXSW)